Somerset Community Food & Growing Events

June / July 2024

Saturdays 10-2 - Eco Food Creations - Raised Beds Sessions (free), near Shepton Mallet - running March-August 

Sat June 15 - Community Plant Swap at the Purplespoon Cafe, Highbridge

Tue 11 June - 7pm online - Somerset Community Food & Growing Forum

Wed 12 June - 7pm - Six Inches of Soil film screening at the SEED Hub, Wincanton

20-24 June - Crops Not Shops' Sacred Earth Gathering, near Glastonbury

Paddington Farm: cooking & growing sessions:

  • Mon 24 June - 11-1pm - Scrap cooking & eco hacks  
  • Tues 25 June - 2-4pm - Simple Meals & Tasty treats 
  • Mon 1st July - 10-12noon - fermenting & preserving
  • Tues 2nd July - 2-4pm - Easy vegetable growing

Project Food: Cooking with Confidence sessions 11-1pm at The Crowshute Centre, Chard: 

  • Tues 25 June
  • Tues 30 July 
  • Tues 27 Aug 

Sun 7 July - 5-8.30pm - Future of Food Assembly, The Speedwell Centre, Crewkerne - Register here by the 14 June

August / September 2024

Sat 7 Sept - ARK Open Day

Sat 7 Sept - 10-4 - eat:Wellington, South Street and High Street

Sat 14 Sept – Somerset Community Food 'Food Conversations' event, Victoria Park Community Centre, Bridgwater (more details coming soon)

Sat 21 Sept - 10-4 - eat:Yeovil, St John's Churchyard, Middle Street, Wine Street & Union Street

Sun 22 Sept - Bridie's Farm open day, Glastonbury

Fri 27 Sept - 7.30pm (tbc) Six Inches of Soil film screening, Draycott Community Cinema

October / November 2024

Sat 12 Oct -11am  Wilder 2024 - Together for nature in Somerset, Edgar Hall, Somerton

Sun 13 Oct - 10:30-4:30 Wells Food Festival - find local food projects in the 'Food for Thought' tent

Sat 26 Oct - 10-4 - eat:Burnham-on-Sea, town centre

Oct - Screening of Six Inches of Soil, Crewkerne (tbc)

22-23 November - Save the date for 'LandAlive' - Sustainable Food Somerset's 2-day conference at the Bath & West Showground.

Sat 30 Nov - 10-4 - eat:Yeovil, Middle Street, Wine Street & Union Street

December 2024 

Sat 14 Dec - 10-4- eat:Taunton, Hammet Street to East Street

Please send details of your events, workshops, training etc. to info@somersetcommunityfood.org.uk

Food & wellbeing calendar 2024:

If you're planning food and wellbeing activities to promote your community food project this year, use this calendar to link in your activities to national and international campaign dates: Food & wellbeing calendar 2024. This was collated as part of the Somerset Food Resilience project.

Gardening & Growing Calendar 2024:

View our collated gardening, growing & wildlife campaign dates here.